I Pinch!


Pattern: Pinch Hat (3 versions) by Cecily Glowik MacDonald (my project: I Pinch!)
Yarn: Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Bulky
Colorway: Blue Heirloom
Needles: US 9 (KnitPick circular)
Dates: May 8, 2013 to May 16, 2013
Skills: Basic knitting skills plus increasing stitches and garter seaming

Notes: This hat is knit flat with bulky yarn on medium sized needles. Can you say easy-peasy with awesomesauce results?


And you know I can’t pass up an opportunity to smack a button on a beanie. Booooyaaaahhh!


Because this beanie was knit flat and all in garter it’s a great beginner project.


Miles and miles of garter – but on US 9 with bulky yarn, you almost don’t even notice!

I have to admit that what I really took away from this project (other than an adorable beanie) is how to do a garter seaming. Let me tell you, it was unbelievably easy and fiercely rewarding. I think I was nervous about doing it because you hear sweater knitters bitching and moaning about seaming. But once I saw the instructions and started doing it – love, love, love. Love.

You can never have enough beanies. Make it. Wear it. Look cute in it.

This is a EpicKALCAL project!

Sorry for the long-time-no-post issue lately. Things have been crazy. Someone tried to break into my house, major dental work, crying at work, blah, blah, blah… Lame. The summer is coming and I’m determined to get my shit together and get back on a crafty/blogging track! I will say this, I’m working on an awwwwesome pair of socks right now and I’m almost finished making a giant tote bag from old jeans that made me feel fat (call me fat and see what happens – I’ll cut you!!!).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kirstinknits
    Jun 06, 2013 @ 10:44:03

    That’s a really cute hat, and a perfect button!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

