Fiber Friends Swap Review (2010-2011)

Yup…I was in two year long swaps last year. Yup…Sucker for swaps!

This swap was less strict than the Baker’s Dozen swap: Make something cute and mail it along with a $5 gift to your swap partner once a month for 12 months.

You would think this would be easier to do… make something that your partner would like, stick in envelop with $5 gift, put in mail. Well, I work better with rules. Not because I like to follows rules, I just like to use them as a starting point. I follow some rules, break others. It’s just how I operate in general. So, on top of making something cute, I tried to make items that were functional, would appeal to JoAnnie’s (my swap partner in New York) favorite colors and her style and I tried not to duplicate items. I did make a couple of hats and a number of scarves/cowls, but I figured she could use them seeing how she has to live through real seasons – LIKE WINTER (whatever the hell that is – I hear its cold though!). I do hope that she truly liked and enjoyed all of the items that I made and the packages that I sent her.

Here’s a “short list” of the items that I made for this swap. It’s a short list because some months included multiple items (like I did a month where I made her a couple of cowls), but I didn’t post pics of all of them. These happen to be some of my top favorites.



2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. northernnarratives
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 11:55:04

    Lots of really cute stuff here! Judy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

