2011 Potholder Swap Review

Yeah, yeah , yeah! I know!!! I have a swap problem!
But this time it’s different, I swear!

This swap was a onetime thing. You make 5 potholders out of the same pattern but in different colors. Once complete, you send them to an address with a SASE by a certain date. In a week and change later – BAM!!! – you receive 5 different potholders from 5 different people! It was really kinda cool really!

I got turned onto this swap fairly late in the game, so I wasn’t able to make anything super fancy. But, I did manage to find a pattern I liked and I whipped up some pretty cute potholders (the burgundy and orange one is my favorite – the green and navy blue is my second fav).

Here are the five potholders that I got in return. SO CUTE!!!

What’s funny is that the orange and yellow potholder on the bottom right was made by someone I know…in person…not just on the internet…we hang out…we’re friends. I actually saw her working on her potholders one night at our Monday night SnB. So that potholder went from Los Angeles to Massachusetts back to Los Angeles when she could have just handed it to me one day over coffee – but where the hell is the fun in that!?!?

Is this some good, old fashion, G-rated fun or what?! I totally love it. =D
(Don’t judge – it’s better than opening bills, let me tell you!)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 2011 Winter Scrubbieland Swap « cheletopia

Leave a Reply

