Day 2: 30 Day Music Challenge

My Least Favorite Song – Pretty Woman by Roy Orbison

I know, I know…everyone loves this song. Not I my friends! This is the first song I can remember actively disliking. It just drags on like no one’s business. Musically it’s the most boring song ever. So bland. It drives me crazy. I can’t change the radio station fast enough when this song comes on. Blah. Thanks Pretty Woman movie/Julia Roberts/Richard Gere cult following. Could they have played this song any more in 1900/1991? Ugh.

Today’s topic was a difficult one because I don’t concentrate on songs/music I don’t like. I’m all about the good stuff, you know? There’s always been bands and types of music I’ve never particularly cared for, but I try not to think about the bad stuff. But boy do I know them when I hear them – and for the love of Bob, I randomly always know all of the words to them. Pretty womannnnnn walking down the street…Pretty womannnnn the kind I like to meet…blahhhhh…

Please note! Freakin’ I Only Want to be with You by Hootie and the Blowfish drives me nuts too…..I only want to be with youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu…arrrrgggghhhhh…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eve
    Jun 13, 2011 @ 14:17:30

    You just haven’t heard the right version yet: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7FSGqqcMiwQ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

