Bon Chien

Because I love my little man and I try to be a good fur mommy, I made Bailey his own blanket.

Pattern: Grandmother’s Favorite Dishcloth
Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver – 2 skeins
Colorway: Peruvian Print
Needles: US 8 (Clovers [fixed circulars & straights], Knit Picks Nickel Plated Interchangeables)
Size: 27×27 inches square(ish)

Notes: Super easy pattern for both dishcloths and baby/doggie/lap afghans. I don’t know how many stitches it is across – I just increased until I used up the first skein and then started decreasing with the second skein. I had about a plum-sized ball of yarn leftover (to do what with I have no idea!). Its 100% acrylic and machine washable and dryable so it should be tough as nails and will be easy to care for. It’s a little crunchy (and oddly oily – creepy) so I’m going to wash it really well and with plenty of fabric softener to make it even more fabulous for my little cuddlebug.

Oh, and yes…the yarn is ugly but I love it and think it’s lovely!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 08:28:53

    OHMYGOSHPUPPY! Your little friend is ADORABLE! I don’t knit enough for my furry babies! Very cute blankie! I’m sure he will adore and treasure it!

    Reply

    • cheletopia
      Jun 24, 2011 @ 10:06:56

      Thanks!!! I think he likes it – last night he did his little dance on it and then went to sleep under it. I’m assuming this is doggie for “I like this mummy!”

      Reply

  2. littlerabbitgirl
    Jun 25, 2011 @ 03:03:59

    your doggie is sooo cute ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

