Sunkist Surprise!

So, a few weeks ago I was at Wildfiber in Santa Monica to get some allhemp6LUX 100% hemp yarn. Because I didn’t take a bag for my yarn purchase when I checked out (I just stuffed it in my giant cheetah print project bag) I got a raffle ticket for being green. Yeah green me!!!

Fast forward to last Wednesday. There I am sitting at my desk at work, when my cell rings. I didn’t recognize the number, but something told me to take the call. Well wouldn’t you know, it was a staff member from Wildfiber informing me that I’d won their latest raffle!!! I thanked them profusely and got off the phone. Then it dawned on me that I had NO IDEA what I’d won! So, I called them back and very nicely inquired as to what I’d won – a knitting bag filled with yumminess! Knitty yumminess!

To kick off the Fourth of July weekend and a week away from my job, I took half of today off from work (I’m just saying, I need some vacation time)! Seeing how I had nothing really planned for this extra time off I decided to go collect my prize!     

How cute is this bag made from Sunkist fruit drink pouches? Uber cute I say! Uber!

Oh look! Awesome goodies inside! Really, really awesome goodies inside!!!

Yummy smelling lavender sachets and a cow tape measure. Moooolious!


Noroooooo…super soft Noro…3 hanks of it. Ohhhhhhhhhh…love it!
(Maiko – 35% Wool/30% Kid Mohair/35% Silk)


And! And! And! A signed copy of Kaffe Fassett’s book Kaffe Knits Again. Getting this book makes me so happy because I’m going to miss seeing Kaffe at Vogue Knitting Live coming up in the fall (he’s the keynote speaker). A book of some of his work is sooooooo good enough!

This surprise goody bag totally makes my inner yarn crafter smile from ear-to-ear! Such an awesome surprise and reward for being green! Yeah, yeah, yeah!!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nook.
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 07:48:03

    what a fantastic prize to win! lucky you!! so good to be green 😉 enjoy your long weekend!

    Reply

  2. Ellen Bloom
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 08:59:45

    Very cool! Congratulations! I don’t know how many times I’ve entered their “bag” raffle. I never win! Sigh. You really scored some fantastic prizes!!

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 13:30:21

    WOW! Those are some great goodies! That’s a fantastic reward for being green!

    Reply

  4. Corey!
    Jul 08, 2011 @ 18:53:34

    Your luck is runith over. Going Green does pay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

