WIP It! WIP It Good!

How about a little “Work in Progress Wednesday” post? A little show and tell of what I got goin’ on in my yarnosphere?

Sunny Spread (Project Name: Avocadoness)


Granny Square Blankie (Project Name: Granny McArnwine)


Wise Hilda’s Basic Ribbed Socks (Project Name: Sokkies)


Baker’s Dozen Pillow


August 220 Mystery KAL #1 (clue #1)


I’m also working on a yummy, chunky purple cardigan – Modern Garden Cardigan (Project Name: Garden Party). I will model it soon, you know, once it has sleeves attached to the body. Kinda difficult to wear without sleeves.

And I’m working on my dishcloths for the 1st Annual Dishcloth Swap. (I love me a swap!!!) Two dishcloths completed, one on the hook and two to go. Woohoo! I’m moderating this swap along with my friend Eve, who also has a swap problem. And, yes, it is a problem!!! I’m trying to not sign up for any more swaps until next summer. Gotta have goals right?

I’m working as fast as I can to get some of these projects wrapped up. I have a billion things I want to make (and I want to learn how to spin) and I just can’t justify starting yet another project with so many things already going on. I’m not saying I want to change my ways to project monogamy – that’s just crazy talk. But I would like to at least not have a million things going on at once. It makes me feel guilty.

*holds head in shame*

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. justdawne
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 07:11:42

    What great WIPs! I just love the yarn you are using for the Sokkies.

    Reply

  2. Eve
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 17:05:44

    It’s only a problem if it negatively impacts your life. Huh? What life?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

