Klassie to Classy

22 years old. Las Vegas. Margaritas. Ahhhh, the memories…and the keepsakes.


Nothing says “klassie” like a giant margarita glass from a hotel in Las Vegas.

To class this sweet little girl up, I figured it was more than appropriate to bust out my favorite makeover product: SPRAY PAINT.

Seriously. Are you shocked? Really? REALLY?

I didn’t think so.

However, it must be said, I didn’t just jump into this spray painting project all willy-nilly. We are talking about painting glass here. So before the primer and before the paint there was an extra step.


Yup, I figured to help with paint adhesion a little scuffing up of the super smooth glass surface would sure things up. And trust me, thanks to some 60 grit sandpaper, I scuffed it up. I scuffed it up good.

But have no fear, I busted out the primer soon enough and got my priming action on. Can we say super thin coats?


That logo was a beast. But, after quite a few coats of primer and paint and my bridesmaid bouquet from Charlotte’s Vegas wedding a few years ago and – oh-la-la!


Classy, right?


Such a pretty girl. She fits right in.

I must say, my love affair with spray paint is deep and true. We have a solid foundation. Don’t judge my addiction…ummmm…I mean, relationship.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. corey
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 06:41:36

    She’s such a pretty girl.Good job! The transformation is amazing. It’s making me look around my apartment to see what I can spray paint…

    Reply

  2. cheletopia
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:54:16

    Thanks! I’m telling you, spray painting is the business. Especially when you move and want to update things without spending a ton of money. (Charlotte and I discovered that Krylon spray paint is $3 at Wal-mart a couple of weeks ago. Its good paint, evens out the best, sprays on evenly and doesn’t smell as strong as some of the other brands – like Valspar).

    Get your spray paint on girl!

    Reply

  3. pandorra7
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 20:30:08

    Very nice!!!! I need to take a lesson from you in spraypaint!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

