25 Things About Me

So while checkin’ in on some of my favorite blogs lately, I saw that a couple of them were doing a “25 Things About Me” list (a challenge so to speak). I thought to myself, 25 things about me? I could probably come up with 25 things about myself!

Let’s see here…

  1. I secretly want to be a dancer – a burlesque/ballet/hip-hop dancer
  2. I talk in my sleep – loudly apparently
  3. Ever since I can remember I’ve wanted to live in Paris
  4. I hate the mornings…7am is for getting in, not getting up
  5. I currently have one tattoo and have an idea brewing for a new one
  6. If I had a British accent I would never shut up
  7. I love my church
  8. Whenever the Victoria’s Secret fashion show is on, I put on my highest heels, roll up my pj pants legs and do runway walks all around my house (what? I’m not a size 2 – LIAR!!!)
  9. I will totally prison shank you over some lemon meringue pie – I would take a step back if I were you
  10. Sometimes I don’t think having kids will be the end of me
  11. Night blooming jasmine always makes me think of my mom
  12. I’ve seen the Sound of Music more than 30 times (I simply stopped counting after around the 32nd time)
  13. Do you do your best thinking in the shower? I do!
  14. I love weddings – I’m a girl and I make no apologies about it
  15. I know I shouldn’t let my little fur ball sleep under the covers but he’s discovered its warm there and he’s hooked
  16. Beets and olives are probably my least favorite foods on the planet (ughhhh…so nasty)
  17. Gimmie hug…gimmie another hug…hugs me again! I love me some hugs!
  18. I love cows – and not just for eating either. Whenever I see real cows out in the open I can’t keep myself from charging towards them while screaming “MOOOOO MOOOOO MOOOOO!” I do love them for eating too. Not gonna lie about that…
  19. Cabernet Sauvignon?…Why yes, I’ll take a glass
  20. I can’t do the splits to save my life
  21. I truly believe that there’s a sex kitten in every woman on the planet
  22. I can sit on the couch and watch football from 10am to 8pm and barely move every Sunday
  23. I make the best collard greens
  24. I couldn’t imagine my life without music (listening to Sly and the Family Stone right now)
  25. I was talking to my boss about the…whoa, is that dark chocolate? Can I have some? (I love chocolate and I’m easily distracted by it if you didn’t get that)

There you have it – 25 random things about me that you could have lived without knowing. (Lies!!! You know you wanted to know!!!)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlotteslifetranslations
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 10:49:08

    Awesome list! Just finished mine. Not posting on FB though. Some don’t need to know. LOL!

    Reply

  2. Erin
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 16:01:59

    I love these lists! (And yours is not the only fur ball who’s discovered it’s nice under the covers!… that sounds so wrong…)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: National Craft Month Challenge – Week 1 « cheletopia

Leave a Reply

