Selective Hoarding

I’m kind of a hoarder. I say “kind of” because I’m a selective hoarder. I tend to hold on to anything that may have even the slightest crafty potential. Selective crafty hoarding.

Well, when I packed up my condo kitchen a few months ago, something (or someone) told me not to throw away my empty steel cut oatmeal containers because they could be turned into simple but cute storage containers for small craft items/beauty supply items/pantry storage, etc… It sounded like a reasonable idea, so I packed them up and moved them to the house. Yup, I packed up and relocated empty oatmeal containers. I’m that kind of crafty girl/hoarder.


Nothing special. Just an empty oatmeal container.

But, with a little adhesive cork that was leftover from lining my kitchen shelves, taaa-daaaaa, the perfect container for storing straight knitting needles.



Free, cute and awesome!  Yeahhhhh hoarding!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charlotteslifetranslations
    May 10, 2012 @ 03:25:02

    Seriously awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

