Saori


Patten: Star Crossed Slouchy Beret by Natalie Larson
Yarn: Lion Brand Superwash Merino Cashmere
Colorway: Ivory
Needles: US 9 straights & US 10 ½ circulars and dpns
Size: Average head size (whatever that means!)
Skills: Knit & purl stitches, long tail cast-on, cables, increasing (M1) & decreasing (ssk & k2tog), ribbing, and using circular needles & dpns

Notes: A gift for my friend Saori. I love this pattern oh so much. I’ve now made this 3 times (I’ve made it in grey for me and rose for my friend Joannie) and I plan to make it again for myself. This is easily my favorite hat to knit (and wear) and I highly recommend it for beginner knitters looking to tackle skills like cables and working with dpns and circular needles.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pandorra7
    May 14, 2012 @ 15:13:12

    Purdy! Gotta try the pattern some time!

    Reply

  2. Triona
    May 15, 2012 @ 22:44:36

    I’ve knit this one as a gift too! It was very well-received. I agree–it’s a great pattern 🙂

    Reply

  3. Trackback: May Goals – The Results Show « cheletopia

Leave a Reply

