WIP Your Yarn Back and Forth

So I have a lot of stuff on the needles and the hooks these days. Some are true works in progress and some other stuff has been hibernating for a while. Here are the WIPs that I’m actively working on:

198 yards of Heaven (Project Name: Heaven)


I love this shawl and it’s been a pleasure to work on. At first I realllllly had to pay super close attention to the pattern and I had some issues understanding instructions in a couple of places. But now it’s just really interesting knitting. I can’t talk and work on it or anything like that – it’s still a lace pattern – but I’m really enjoying it. Goal Finish Date: June 1, 2012

Reverse Bloom Flower Sunburst (Project Name: Sunflower (August 2011 Mystery 220 KAL))


Gosssh…I love a good washcloth, but this one just feels labor intensive! Five little pieces that have to be joined together and then weaving in all those ends in? For a dishcloth? BLAH!

It is, however, good mindless tv knitting. And it really is a cute little washcloth. However, I’m very aware that my yarn colorway choice was/is questionable. Don’t judge me! Everyone likes at least one tacky colorway!!! Goal Finish Date: May 27, 2012

Then there’s the stuff that’s been hibernating for a while…

Basic Ribbed Socks (Project Name: Sokkies)


Basic Granny Square (Project Name: Granny McArnwine)


Sunny Spread (Project Name: Avocadoness)


Op Top (Project Name: Chapeau Bleu) no photo yet

Modern Garden Cardigan (Project Name: Garden Party) no photo yet

Lots of stuff – trust me, I know.

BUT! I’m steadily working thru all of my projects, both old and new. My plan is to always be actively working on a new WIP and an old WIP until all of the old hibernating stuff is either completed or frogged. Once I get caught up, I’m thinking that I will like to have no more than 3 projects on the needles/hooks at a time. Like that will ever happen!

And yes, the title of this post is referring to Willow Smith’s Whip My Hair…damn catchy teen pop tune!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. morganhausen
    May 24, 2012 @ 03:02:20

    I wish I could like this post twice – once for the content, and again for the title 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

