Sunflower Dishcloth (August 2011 Mystery KAL)


Pattern:  Reverse Bloom Flower Washcloth by Cindy Taylor
Yarn: Peaches & Crème – 1 ½ skeins
Colorway: Sunflower
Needles: US 7 dpns and 16 inch & 24 inch circulars
Size: 16 inches diameter (huge!)
Skills: Long-tail cast-on, knit stitch, using circulars, using dpns and weaving in ends

Notes: This is an ollllld project from a mystery KAL (Knit-A-Long) that I started back in August 2011. I had to place it aside for some life stuff and I’m just now getting around to wrapping it up. I gotta say, this was the most labor intensive dishcloth of all time. Lots of starting and stopping, lots of weaving in ends, more than a one skein of cotton yarn, and it came out HUGE. I mean this thing is the size of the moon!

Seriously, that’s a normal size tin of Altoids. It looks tiny next to that dishcloth, right!? COLASSOL!!

And yes, there’s great debate over the beauty of the yarn I used for this project. It’s a little ugly worked up in this pattern but I still like it.

(What is it with me and tacky yarn? I swear, I can’t help myself!)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. robinbrz
    May 28, 2012 @ 18:40:32

    Maybe it’s for washing extra large dishes? About the yarn – I’m wondering what scent it might be? I didn’t think Sunflowers had much of an aroma? At least you can proudly say you’re finished. Doesn’t that feel good?

    Reply

  2. Ariel
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 09:57:10

    I like it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

