May 2012 Goals – The Results Show

Crafty Goals

  • Pick and test a dishcloth pattern for Annual Dishcloth Swap 50% Done
    I think I’ve picked Grandmother’s Favorite as my pattern but I didn’t do a test knit (I’ve already made it a million times though!). I do have something cool in mind to make the pattern more interesting….details in June…
  • Crochet a pin cushion – Nope, couldn’t find one I wanted to make…
    Sadness…Will probably end up buying a funky shaped one over the summer some time (avec a coupon of course).
  • Knit Star Crossed Slouchy Beret for Saori – Done with details here and here!

     
  • Start 198 Yards of Heaven shawl – Done with details here!

     
  • Hand dye Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Bare yarn – Done with details and a how-to here!

    (Top: Orange Cascade 220 that was overdyed with RIT Wine dye; Bottom: Knit Picks Bare that was dyed with RIT Evening Blue dye)
  • Stash all full skeins of cotton yarn on my Ravelry stash page – Mostly done here
    Will finish this up along with stashing all of my Vanna’s Choice and acrylic yarn in June!

Reading Goals

  • Read 50 Shades of Gray by E. L. James – 56% Complete
    It took me a while to open and get my Kindle up and running but I finally did and the first thing I downloaded was 50 Shades of Grey. It’s going well so far even though the prose isn’t great. But what it lacks in literary quality it makes up in guilty pleasure reading hotness! Very, very hot!

House and Yard Goals

  • Plant ground cover in tiny flowerbed in front of house (under bathroom windows) – Done and more!

    Instead of buying a whole flat of this stuff I asked a friend of mine at work if I could clip some of the overgrowth at work. Free and easy! I also bought some other plants!


  • Feed backyard – 50% Done
    It took me a minute to actually make my way over to Lowe’s and buy the type of weed and feed I wanted to put on the backyard (the type that you attach and spray on with the water hose). Now that I have what I need its always to windy to do it when I get home. I definitely don’t want this stuff spraying back in my face or on the puppy. Hopeful I can get this taken care of in June. Maybe…
  • Buy an additional water hose for the front yard – Done (by my Dad!)

***********************
Yeah May!

Not bad! I didn’t get everything taken care of on my list but I feel like I accomplished a ton. I’m pleased.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. skeinafterskein
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 12:41:18

    Way to go!! Nice to see accomplishments at the end of a month.
    🙂

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 13:12:08

    I really want to knit a pincushion. I should add it to my list of “to do”, because I somehow always manage to forget about it when I’m looking to start a new project.

    Reply

    • cheletopia
      Jun 05, 2012 @ 10:37:07

      They are actually pretty great. I made one that I loved a year or so ago and ended up giving it away.

      Now I can’t match my pincushion need to my yarnie mojo either!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

