June 2012 Goals

While I didn’t complete all of my from my May Goals list, it was a very successful month of crafting, reading and house/yard work. With the summer settling in quite nicely here in Southern California this June, I see lots of opportunities to read outside at coffee shops, knit/crochet in public and do some outside house and yard work making it very easy to meet my goals this month.

Trust me, I know this month is looking VERY craft heavy, but that’s because I’m participating in The Knit Girllls’ Stash Dash 2012 (end of May to mid-August), the Ravelympics (end of July to early August) and the Annual Dishcloth Swap (mid August)! Apparently I can’t say no to a yarnie challenge and I have a slight case of startitis! (Must knit all the yarn!)

Crafty Goals (9)

  • Finish 198 Yards of Heaven Shawl
  • Start Piper’s Journey (get to lace edging)
  • Start Pi Shawl (first 25 rounds)
  • Finish spa cloths for Annual Dishcloth Swap (I’m magically 90% done with them!!!)
  • Work thru Magic Loop Socks Tutorial (by VeryPink) – 1st sock
  • Finish stashing cotton yarn on Ravelry
  • Stash ton-o-Vanna’s Choice on Ravelry
  • Take pictures of Modern Garden Cardigan & Op Top and post to Ravelry
  • Dye 16oz of Fisherman’s Wool with Kool-Aid

Reading Goals (2)

  • Finish Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James
  • Start Catching Fire (Book #2 in The Hunger Games Trilogy) by S. Collins

House and Yard Goals (4)

  • Buy doormats (for both front and side door)
  • Continue planting plants in the front flowerbeds
  • Buy new bedspread/comforter
  • Fire gardener and start taking care of the front yard


     

Leave a Reply

