Curb Appeal

In an effort to warm up the house a bit and make it more inviting and welcoming, I decided to spruce things up a bit. Here’s the front of the house before I got my hands dirty – which usually I’m not a fan of…


Here are some close-ups of the flowerbeds. So empty…



Bare and a little sad. =(

But after some major planting one weekend, spreading some mulch, and lots of water things have made a turn for the better!


Better right!?

I added the following plants to the flowerbeds:

  • 3 pink Hydrangeas
  • 1 Rue
  • 2 Oysters (dwarf)
  • 3 orange Kangaroo (Joey) Paws
  • 2 Henna
  • 1 random tree thing that’s trying to die on me (which is why it’s not in any of the pictures…it’s going to get moved to a better place very, very, VERY soon)

I’m very happy and can’t wait for everything to fill in and get BIGGER!!!


Clearly I need a 4-door car or a boyfriend with a truck. But until then, I will continue cramming shit into my 2-door Civic.


Years of playing Tetris coming into play. Awesomesauce.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amy
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 12:20:17

    Pretty — I love the reds and greens together, and mulch always makes everything look better. (I used to have a 2-door Civic, too, and you can cram a TON of stuff in those things…we hauled home a recliner in it once!!!)

    Reply

  2. Lynn
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 05:53:02

    so much better! it’s beautiful!

    Reply

    • cheletopia
      Jul 01, 2012 @ 11:22:10

      Thanks! My goal is to be the super cute house on the block by next spring!

      Now if i could only convince my dad and brother that painting the house and changing the door is a good thing….

      Reply

  3. Trackback: June & July 2012 Goals Results Show « cheletopia

Leave a Reply

