You Down with Y.O.P.?

Yeah you know me!!!

Damn straight I’m down! You know I love me some list making and a yarnie challenge!

Let me explain…So last year I came across the Come Blog-a-Long Group on Ravelry that presented the challenge of picking a year’s worth of yarnie projects to work thru (either a whole book of patterns, your WIPs, the top 10 patterns on Ravelry, etc…) and blog about it regularly. It’s a very public goal setting challenge and me likes. THUS – Come Blog-A-Long’s Year of Projects! Goals, knitting, crochet and blogging! Woohoo!

I attempted to do this last year but life happened…so here’s my new list for round two:

WIPs

Sweaters

  • Kaya Cropped Raglan Shrug
  • Monday Morning Cardigan
  • Spoked Cardigan

Socks

  • Spring Forward
  • The Perfect Fit
  • Hug Me
  • June Socks
  • Koi Socks

Shawls/Scarfs

  • Hitchhiker
  • Leaves of Grass
  • The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief
  • Holden Shawlette
  • Noro Stripe Scarf
  • My Hope

Hats

  • Knitted & Scrunched Beanie
  • Spiral Hat 5951

Bag

  • 29-210-44 Striped Bag

Spinning

  • 8 ounces of fiber

Am I crazy…MAYBE! Don’t look at me like that! I’m super excited about this! Well that and I’ve decided to stop sleeping. It’s proving to be overrated and a huge time suck.

(for progress in the future, click here)

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shateen
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 20:39:00

    i LOVE your list…maybe because it looks like my own?? EEK! we can do this! looking forward to seeing all of your projects!!

    Reply

  2. Ruth
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 01:48:47

    I love your list, long and ambitious, just like mine. Who needs sleep anyway ! lol Best of luck for the year.

    Reply

  3. HillyT
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 02:08:24

    Wow, that’s a long list with some beautiful things on. I’ve got the sunny spread on my list to, it’s a lovely pattern.

    Reply

  4. Liz
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 02:18:34

    I love your list! I’m really looking forward to seeing how you get on this year 🙂 YoP is great for motivation! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Underground Crafter
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 04:20:53

    Hahaha, I’ll stop looking at you ;). I agree with what the others have said, YOP is a great motivator.

    Reply

  6. Sandy
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 08:54:52

    Impressive list, organized etc. Best of luck to you as we all embark on the mission of year 2. Sleep, you think if we gave that up, we might make headway…hum

    Reply

  7. Carole
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 02:08:59

    You’ve got some lovely, classic patterns on your list.

    Reply

  8. Dorothy
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 02:16:45

    Great list. I’ll be interested to hear how you go with the socks. I’ve just mastered the magic loop knitting but haven’t attempted socks yet – just a premmie baby’s hat right down to the i-cord knot on top.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

