July 2012 Goals

Okay, I haven’t posted my results for my June goals yet, but they will be coming soon! I promise! But seeing how we are well into July, I wanted to get my July goals up (especially since I’m already working on a number of them!).

Again, I think I’m a little heavy on the crafty goals this month, but I can’t help myself! The yarn calls my name. Plus, I’m participating in a number of challenges at the moment – StashDash2012, Year of Projects/Blog-a-long, Ravellenics Games – and I’m trying desperately to reach all of my goals associated with each challenge. Thanks goodness they all overlap!

Crafty Goals (8)

  • Finish my Piper’s Journey
  • Finish my LaLa’s Simple Shawl
  • Make 2nd Very Pink Sock
  • Start Leaves of Grass Shawl
  • Start Kaya Cropped Raglan Shrug
  • Post weekly updates for Year of Projects challenge
  • Make and post Ravellenics Plans (by July 20th)
  • Participate in the 2012 Ravellenics (Go Team Mine!!!!!)

Reading Goals (1)

  • Start Fifty Shades of Grey: Darker by E. L. James

House and Yard Goals (2)

  • Green up backyard
  • Start planting and arranging potted plants on patio
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pumpkin
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 16:04:11

    I love your fabulous goals! You’ve definitely reminded me of some of my own goals. I’m excited to see some progress on those shawls!

    Reply

    • cheletopia
      Jul 10, 2012 @ 17:15:37

      Thanks!!!

      I’m excited to get my shawls worked on and to start my giant pi-shawl (The Leaves of Grass Shawl)! I have 1600+ yards of teal fingering set aside for that sucker!

      (btw….you spin beautiful yarn….drooool)

      Reply

  2. Sandra Licher
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 17:52:59

    I have to thank you BIG TIME for the Staci Perry tutorial on the Magic Loop socks. I don’t have my yarn yet but instead of being scared of doing socks I am now looking forward to! I read your project list and your sock one and your comments made me feel so much better!
    I love your goals too! You are very inspiring! I love Ravelry and the YOP!

    Reply

    • cheletopia
      Jul 11, 2012 @ 10:23:50

      YEAH!!!! You are so welcome!!!! You will love the sock pattern and the magic loop method. Like I’ve stated before, I love dpns but it does feel like I’m fighting a little angry octopus that’s caught up in thin yarn!

      Please let me know how you do with your sock project! Feel free to friend me on Ravelry (I’m photospice) and drop me a message there!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

