Stripetacular!

So my game plan was to work on my Noro Striped Scarf (my project: Abstract Spectrum) and to ignore my new fancy Knit Picks Harmony interchangeable circular needles and not cast anything new on. Self Control! Self Control! And don’t get me wrong, I’ve totally been slaving away on my scarf! See! Look!


It’s totally moving along and I absolutely looooove it, BUT, I totally broke down and cast-on a new project on my new needles!


Clearly I have no self control. Clearly.

Not only did I cast on a new project – Dew Drop Cowl (my project: Cappuccio) – it’s another striped project. What is it with me and stripes lately!? Holy stripes Batman!

Although I’m loving both of these projects, I can’t wait to wrap both of them up! The scarf is a part of a KAL and needs to be wrapped up by Thursday (November 15, 2012), so I will be knitting and purling and knitting and purling away at it. The cowl is easy enough – rounds and rounds of knitknitknitknit stitch – so it shouldn’t take long to crank out. But honesty, it’s also been freakin’ cold lately! It rained last week, it was windy and cold over the weekend and it’s going to rain at the end of this upcoming week! Cold! Cold! Cold!

But seriously, who doesn’t love hand knit winter accessories! Bring on the cold!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babygreens
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 02:53:50

    There’s no such thing as too many stripes! I love that scarf, makes me smile every time I see your pictures of it. Good luck with the cowl too.

    Reply

    • cheletopia
      Nov 12, 2012 @ 10:28:25

      CLEARLY stripes totally rock!!! I can’t get enough!!!

      Yeah! I’m glad you like!!! Hopefully I will have a two Finish Object post over the next few days that prove to be stripe-crazy and smile inducing!

      Reply

  2. Ptinutz
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 16:21:17

    Ah the Harmony needles are little devils, you always want to start some new project with them…

    Reply

  3. Minding My Own Stitches
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 17:09:50

    It’s impossible to ignore new needles. I wouldn’t even try 🙂 Love the Noro stripes. I’m trying to get a move on with all my projects because I get a new toy on Wednesday and I just KNOW I’ll have no self-control and WILL start something new 🙂

    Reply

  4. mary
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 18:04:43

    Great needles..they deserved a new project..I have that cowl on my list..loved it when I saw it..perfect yarn for it!

    Reply

  5. sandy
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 08:35:02

    Stripes look great on both projects, but…gotta disagree on the bring on the cold. Was only 25 degrees here this am…..argh I hate cold, I hate winter

    Reply

Leave a Reply

