2013 LA Art Show

So I went to the 2013 LA Art Show last weekend!


I actually found out about the show thru either Living Social or Groupon because they were offer the tickets for 50% off!

Being the artsy girl that I am, I totally took advantage of the deal and took myself to the convention center for the show – aren’t I nice to me!?

Gotta say there was so much groovy shit there. Like realllly cool stuff.

How cool is this peacock and lotus painting (White Peacock & Lotus by Jesse Arms Botke)?


I absolutely love how fine and detailed the work is in this painting. Just stunning and well worth the $47,500 price tag.

And who doesn’t love giant money!


What’s an art show without some Santa Fe style art…


…and funky installation art!?


Clean up in isle 5!!! Clean up in isle 5 please!!!

Oh look! A creepy but incredibly cool sculpture!


There was booth that had prints – tons and tons of prints.


I want that print that’s second from the left. *want*

My favorite exhibit was the Letters From Los Angeles exhibit.





This exhibit really resonated with me. I must have revisited it 4 or 5 times while I was at the show.

Here’s some other random goodness from the show:






Oh and don’t mind this painting, it’s just AMAZING and $360,000.


Man I love me some fancy shit!!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pandorra7
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 21:52:04

    Nice!!!!

    Reply

  2. BellaKarma
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 23:09:59

    I’m such an idiot! I lived in SoCal all my life and never been to the LA Art Show! After seeing your photos of all the awesome fancy shit, I just have to get up there next time! 🙂

    Reply

    • cheletopia
      Feb 01, 2013 @ 10:02:58

      Don’t fret!!! I just heard about it for the first time this year!!! It was awesome! Get yo’ ass up there next year (we can meet up and ohhhhh & ahhhhh together!).

      Reply

  3. Corey!
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 06:37:13

    The LA Art Show is right up my alley. I would have loved to go if I still lived there. Great pics!

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 10:56:13

    WOW! There some wildly talented people in the world. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

