So basically I was lied to…

Remember that song by Tony! Toni! Tone! called “It Never Rains in Southern California”?

Great song…Oh it may be cold on the east coast but on the other side of town it never rainnnnnnnnnnsssss, o-oh-oh-o-oh-ohhhhh…

LIES!!! LIES!!!

LOOK!!!! That blurry stuff making it hard to see my neighbor’s roof thru the window = RAIN!!!


AND THEN IT STARTED TO HAIL!!!


CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!!!

Now you have to understand, I’m from Southern California. I barely understand rain and I totally don’t know how snow works. People keep trying to explain what sleet is but it just sounds evil and sorta made up. So you best believe that hail is completely off my radar. Imagine my surprise when I saw this shit!!!





FREAKED. ME. OUT.

Apparently this is what happens during whinnter? wentar? winter?

Crazytown.

*please note that this is nothing compared to the two storms that are sitting over the East Coast right now. i totally jest about “winter” here. stay warm and safe my eastcoasters!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Derek F
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 15:12:43

    Hail yes! Sorry, some Appalachian-ness for you. I do get funny when we get a taste of actual weather here. I love thunderstorms which I think hail often accompanies… where’s my T-storm? Derek F

    Reply

  2. Julie Rose
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 08:10:48

    Jeez louise, that is some serious hail! I hope your plants are ok. Meanwhile, I’m looking at 10 inches of snow from last night, but the only reason it irks me even a little is because it means no sit&knit at my LYS! I’ve got my priorities. Yarn……….and then everything else.

    Reply

  3. pandorra7
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 09:29:09

    LOL!!!!

    Reply

  4. Cris
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 10:09:31

    *laughs*

    Yup – that’s rain and hail, hun LOL being from Indiana and now living in Illinois – yup, that’s common place LOL

    Gotta love it 🙂

    Reply

  5. Tracy
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 11:29:48

    I know its weird and that hail can hurt if its big enough!!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Jenifer Franklin
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 20:38:52

    lol…..every time I watch the news and they talk about rain in Southern California I sing that song

    Reply

  7. Nin
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 06:36:07

    LOVED your post! Made me laugh so hard, I almost peed my pants! Good thing I didn’t coz it would freeze me to my chair here in East Coast Canada. My area got a small taste but it was enough to choke a polar bear. And cold? Cold? Super cold with the windchill. Ah, life in the Maritimes…

    Reply

  8. BellaKarma
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 01:58:41

    “People keep trying to explain what sleet is but it just sounds evil and sorta made up. ” <—I wish I could frame this sentence. Maybe do a cross-stitch of it.

    Reply

    • cheletopia
      Feb 21, 2013 @ 10:41:58

      Hahahahahaha! Its true! I remember my Dad trying to explain to me what sleet is and I clearly remember thing, “This sounds like bullshit…this couldn’t possibly be for real!!! SLEET! Whatevs.”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

