Rosie

Pattern: Anna’s Shawl by Kounting Sheep Designs (my project: Rosie)
Yarn: Patons Classic Wool Worsted
Colorway: Natural Heather
Fiber: 100% Wool
Hook: US J (6.0mm)
Dates: November 27 to December 22, 2013
Skill Level: Beginner (single crochet, double crochet, chain stitch, clear and instructions)

Notes: Like my Sockhead Hat, this shawl is all about endurance. Miles and miles and miles of single crochet. Miles. The lace border goes by fairly quickly though with lots of double crochet V-stitches goodness. But let me tell you, it’s totally worth it! So cozy and so warm and great for cold nights on the couch watching TV with the puppy and knitting!

Can we say huuuuge though?

This thing is so big I had to block it on my guest bed instead of my dining room table like I usually do. This isn’t totally surprising because I used over three skeins of worsted weight wool in making this monster. So awesome though. I’ve never blocked single crochet in worsted weight before but it came out fabulously. It drapes sooooo nicely and I love throwing it around my shoulders (LIKE A DIVA)!

Uber cozy!!!

This is an EpicKALCAL project!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deltapurl (@Deltapurl)
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 20:05:58

    This is gorgeous!

    Reply

  2. Stitched Together
    Jan 12, 2014 @ 03:58:08

    It looks so cozy. This is definitely going in my queue.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

