Championship Cowl


Pattern: Thick and Quick Ribbed Cowl by Naomi Furtado (my project: Championship Cowl)
Yarn: Patons ColorWul
Colorway: Creek
Fiber: 100% Wool
Hook: US 13 (9.0mm)
Dates: January 19th to 20th

Notes: Cute, right? I worked up this little sweetie just to have something simple to work on while watching the NFL playoff games this past Sunday. I wanted something that used big needles, bulky yarn and could be knit up in a few hours. This easily fit the bill.


I wanted big needles partially for speed but also so that I could use up some of my Patons ColorWul yarn in the Creek colorway. It’s been sitting around my craft room looking pretty and I really want to use it. Can you blame me? Soooo pretty!


I easily wrapped up the knitting portion of this in one day. BOOM. The second day was boring weaving in ends day. Boooooooo.

GO BRONCOS!!! GO SEAHAWKS!!!

This is a EpicKALCAL project 🙂

Leave a Reply

