2,487 and Counting

Let me just say I’ve been knitting and crocheting my little fingers to the bone to keep pace for this year’s stashdash (details here). So far I have four – count them – FOUR finished objects!!! Wootie woot!!! Here are the deets:

1) Barley by tincanknits (my project: Chestnuts & Barley)


Dates: May 5, 2014 to May 25, 2014

Yarn: Patons North America Classic Wool Tweeds in Chestnut Tweed

Needles: US 5 & 7 circulars

Yardage: 148 yards

 

2) Half Granny Square Shawl by Anastacia Zittel (my project: Half Granny Shawl)



 

Dates: May 25, 2014 to June 2, 2014

Yarn: Noro Kureyon Sock in S221

Hooks: US G & 1.4mm

Yardage: 462 yards

 

3) Yellow Dwarf Shawl by verybusymonkey (my project: Kittywake)


Cute puppy alert!


Dates: July 29, 2013 to June 19, 2014

Yarn: Quince & Co in Finch

Needles: US 6 & 7 circulars

Yardage: 548 yards

 

4) Sunny Spread by Ellen Gormley (my project: Avocadoness)



 

Dates: September 20, 2010 to June 21, 2014 (yes…just shy of four years this thing took)

Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease Worsted in Avocado and Forest Green Heather

Hooks: US I & H

Yardage: 1,329 yards

 

Currently I’m at 2,487 yards (45.5% complete). I’m super stoked!

I’m working on two other projects at the moment, my Haiku shawl & my Garter Squish blanket.

The Haiku shawl is working up quite nicely but is kinda slow. This is mostly due to a few of the repeat rows just being tons and tons of chains and single crochets that doesn’t add much to progress. But it’s going to be totally worth all of the work – I can tell. It’s going to block out like a freakin’ champ and all that detailed work is going to be the business!



And let’s just say my Garter Squish is going to be the shit.

Let it be said, what was initially holding me back from starting this project sooner was twofold: 1) I felt that I should finish my Washington Square Cardigan before starting another large project (even though the color I was using was looked HORRID next to my skin tone) and 2) I couldn’t settle on what yarns/colors to use.

Well let me tell you! Frogging my Washington Square Cardigan squashed all that shit!


BOOOOM! Sweater WIP no longer an issue! Oh, and look at that…I now have my main color yarn which magically makes picking out the other colors so much easier.



As a previous hairstylist would always say, let’s do the damn thang.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jborders
    Jun 30, 2014 @ 11:59:33

    Ooh, they all look great! I think there is no way I can do Stash Dash right now. I only have like two WIPs!

    Reply

  2. Pumpkin
    Aug 27, 2014 @ 09:00:56

    So many FOs! This is what I’d call prolific knitting, I’m impressed! That scarf looks fantastic on you, can I say how jealous I am that you can pull off those colors, I can only wish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

